General News

View All
New Excos of ASUP Emerge in OGITECH

New Executive Members of the Ogun State Institute of Technology branch of the Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics (ASUP) has emerged, after a keenly-contested election of the body which held last Thursday at Igbesa.

The ASUP's Executives were yesterday (February 26th 2020) presented to the Rector of the Institute, Engr. Dr. (Mrs.) Olufunke Olanike Akinkurolere, FNSE, by the ASUP Electoral Committee headed by Mr. Samuel Balogun of the Department of Science Laboratory Technology (SLT).

The New ASUP Leaders are:

  1. Obanla Olakunle James - Chairman
  2. Adeleye Najeem Friday - Vice Chairman
  3. Gafar Olusegun Quadri - General Secretary
  4. Kehinde Tajudeen Oladipupo - P.R.O
  5. Nwaemeke David Iweunor - Assistant General Secretary
  6. Olusesi Hakeem Olalekan - Treasurer
  7. Odekunmi Olufemi - Financial Secretary
  8. Kaffo Omoniyi Paul - Internal Auditor
  9. Ojo Abosede Ibironke - Welfare Secretary